It’s really unbelievable.  The way things work out is also fantastic.  Almost 2 years ago, I was taking all of these English classes.  It was a very busy spring semester, but very fun.  I was planning on writing a murder mystery (involving a serial killer, of course, because they’re the most fun).  I had all of this preliminary research done, and I was super excited to write it, but it never really happened.

A few months later, I started writing The Return To Love instead.  My (completely unrealistic) goal is to have all of my school papers and TRTL finished by Halloween so that I could spend November doing NaNo with a clear conscience.  I was driving out to talk to Roger, and all of a sudden on 24 somewhere between Riverhead and Hampton Bays, I had this brilliant flash.  If I could do NaNo, I would finally write that book that I’d started planning!

And, now I’m all set to start writing when TRTL is finished.  I’m so freaking excited, I can’t stand it.  It’s been a long time coming, and it’s a complete change of gears.  It’s refreshing and exciting.  I haven’t been involved with a large-scale creative piece since I started writing Symilia.  Fresh material (and lots of it) makes me squee with glee.  That’s right, I am positively giddy.

Cherry Loves Murder has me more energized than I’ve felt in a long time.  Not just about writing.  About everything.  CLM should be the creative breath of fresh air I need before I can write any kind of follow up/sequel to TRTL…  Another A Greater Story!  (<— not the next title.)  My life is so rich.

