I know that you’re supposed to shut the internet off during NaNo, but being a pantster, I did very little research prior to the beginning of NaNo.  That, and I wasn’t sure until November 1st whether or not I was actually going to participate.  But I am!  And that means that I spend time writing and time frantically googling the case that is the center of my NaNovel.

I’m currently sitting in one of the commuter lounges at the Brook freezing, and my laptop is singeing part of my jacket because it is SO HOT because I don’t carry the extra fan around.  I probably should, because the fan is getting worse and worse as time goes on.  Anyway, things seem to be progressing well, though I had a nice cushion for days one and two which appears to be no more.  If I knew more about the case, I could probably work my way back up to a nice and necessary cushion, which I need to do this weekend.  That, and being a pantster, the fact that I did any planning for this novel is pretty amazing.  Needless to say, it was not enough to ensure adequate success when writing in various commuting lounges in between classes.

I think, with a little inspiration, a lot of research and perspiration and even more editing (a heaping motherload), Cherry Loves Murder has the potential to be something pretty fantastic.  It’s a pretty good story to begin with, and when you add my wild imagination and some crazy plot twists, it has best seller written all over it.  But, I digress.  I encourage all of you to head on over to Best Friends’ website to check out and support the amazing work that they do for ALL animals.  Maybe you’ll even find a new member of your family while you’re there!  Check them out at http://www.bestfriends.org and remember to never judge an animal by his/her person!

Lots of love,

A

