http://t.co/yOkir26

I didn’t know he had a new book coming out.  About halfway into the piece, I pre-ordered it on Amazon.  TRTL began in a class I took taught by Stephanie.  That semester was an amazing experience for me as a writer and as a person.  I was taking classes with Heather and Stephanie and I’d go from studying craft and technique with Heather straight into this amazingly creative and supportive environment that writers dream about with Stephanie.  Stephanie’s class was the reason I started writing TRTL- it was, in some strange way, the prompt.  Before that, I had planned to write what is now Cherry, but would have been a train-wreck and a half if I’d written it then.  That was in the spring of my sophomore year.

In the spring of my junior year, I got to take a class with Roger.  I was sort of nervous about it, and I had all of these other grandiose plans for my life.  Roger took an interest in my writing, and has been of infinite help ever since that class.  I’ve driven out to seek his council on more than one occasion since that class.  While TRTL was the result of the interesting and wonderful environment during my sophomore year, TRTL is what it is because of Roger.  The dedications page of the book continues to get longer and longer…  And I’m completely fine with that.  It’s just really crazy for me to stop and think that this process, which I dove headlong into without and real thought or planning, has lead me into some of the most fruitful relationships and experiences I’ve ever had.  I’ve learned so much through the process of writing this book in particular.  It’s really great for me to see that Roger is releasing another book.  I don’t think I can sing his praises highly enough.

