Humility is good. As a Franciscan in training, it’s part of what I have to learn. How to be humble. Most of the time, I’m quite good at it. The only exception is when I’m being self-deprecatingly conceited. I think humility and doubt, like skepticism, are healthy in moderate amounts.

I was not, however, prepared for EVERYTHING to feed into some sort of inadequacy complex. Suddenly, I was seized with a panic. I’m going to graduate. I need to go to grad school. I applied for grad school. What if I’m not good enough? What if I can’t do it?

I don’t understand it. I was never worried about college. And I know that I’m a good writer. But I’m freaking out hardcore and I can’t explain it and I don’t know how to stop it.

“and now the panic sets in… The impending graduation is beginning to feel a little more like impending doom, and the doubts are running wild in my head like the plot bunnies that never visited me during NaNoWriMo. I love how these realizations always set in far too soon.”

Help?

