Day 6-A picture of something that makes you happy

This one is tricky. There are a few things that make me happy. Anyway, here goes!

On my computer, this picture is saved as ‘one of our dumb asses is going in the water’. It was taken yesterday morning at the Polar Bear Plunge at Cedar Beach. It’s become a Franciscan tradition of sorts. I’d always wanted to do it, and I was expressly forbidden from jumping in the freezing water, but it was a lot of fun to watch and it meant that I got to spend a solid block of time with some fabulous people. I was at the Friary celebrating New Years and I stayed over so I could at least feel as though I was partaking in the Plunge. It was exciting. We all danced in the New Year in the Chapel. There was much shaking of money-makers and it was the best fun I’d had in quite some time. Except for being surrounded by lots of things I couldn’t eat or touch, I almost forgot I was sick, and anything that can make me do that makes me very happy.

