I feel like it’s been a long time since I’ve checked in.

I’ve been stupidly sick and stupidly busy the past few weeks. I had a viral infection followed by a bacterial infection followed by 2 courses of different antibiotics that didn’t clear up the infection, but did send my system into a tailspin. I’m pretty sure that I caught at least 1 other bug while on the antibiotics, which shouldn’t even be possible. I haven’t been able to hear in close to 3 weeks, which is annoying at best and incredibly problematic at worst.

But I wrote about having done some writing. The biggest challenge now is to get through until tomorrow afternoon, when I officially go on spring break. The semester is beginning to wind up into winding down, and it’s a very strange feeling to know that soon it will all be done. I got another 5,000 emails from school this morning, and it dawned on me that I might miss those emails; that I might miss knowing way more of what’s going on than I want to. I have a lot of work to do over break, but I’m hoping to hit 4-5 hours of Charmed a day again, and to read just to read and to relax and recover from this semester, too. These seem like unattainable goals, but I’ll try.

