It’s Holy Week. It’s spring break. I’ve been housesitting, largely without internet access (which is a long and frustrating story… Electronics should just WORK). It’s been nice, though. I bought a new book at an independent book store yesterday, and I’ve been able to do some writing. Since I’ve been in school so much lately, I decided *and I will hate myself for this next week* that I’m not going to do school work this week. I need a break, and it’s been so long since I’ve been free to just write and sleep. To not do schoolwork, I’ve been watching 16 and Pregnant (I downloaded all of the episodes to watch while I was sick with infection after infection and literally couldn’t do anything else). It’s been nice. Today, I think I’m going to go out and buy a Moleskine notebook (even though I kind of make fun of these stupid hipster notebooks… Love/hate relationships, much?) and alternate between writing the books and working on a super-rough for a query for TRTL (for whenever it’s finished). A few days ago while I was driving, the way to spin it happened in my head. Now, I hope I’ll be able to remember it and capture it on paper. And I’ll read, too. Exciting.

