Because of Hurricane Irene.

We dodged a huge bullet.

I start Grad School tomorrow.

I only have to be there 2 days a week, which is definitely good for reasons having to do with my lack of monies.

I am going to try to get a job at a bookstore, since that’s one place that I’m not allergic to, and because the employee discount would actually be helpful.

And, in the meantime, I’ve been trying to figure out when to schedule the GRE and GRE Lit tests.  I need to prepare for them, but I also need to know what kinds of numbers we’re talking ASAP.  I have a list of 5 schools that I’d attend for the Ph.D.  Actually, one of those schools has a few programs that I could probably do easily.

I have to work out visits to these schools so that I can compile The Short List.  I can visit 2 of the schools and my wifey simultaneously, and I’ve found out that one of the 5 might also be attended by the wifey.  I can probably do another 2 schools on a trip to see my Godparents, which will help tons (and one of the schools is in the same state!!! Granted, it’s 6 hours away, but it’s still much closer than I am now).  And #5 is going to have to be done on its own, but I’m planning on turning it into a little vacay.  Since it’s in Florida, I can go to Harry Potter World, Seaworld and Disney, and galavant around with one of my favorite people in the world.  Epic win.

