School, Thanksgiving, Writing, Fun times with friends…  I’m keeping it real these days.

I’ve really enjoyed these few days of no school and even less productivity.  I’ve really needed them.  I knew that Grad School would be difficult, and emotionally draining and creatively challenging and demanding and everything, and I knew that these would be big deals, not just oh I’m a little tired…  But even knowing that, I wasn’t prepared for how much taking classes and living so creatively would take from me.  It’s been incredibly rewarding, too, though.  I don’t want to sound like I’m just complaining.  I’m so grateful, and I feel so blessed to be in my program.  It’s just not always easy.

But the first semester is almost done, and I might have a very exciting adventure soon on my horizons, so there’s that, too.

