Mockingjay Part 1.

I saw it on Thursday night (8 pm premiere showings are amazing!) and I was so worried that somehow, they’d screw it up. It was incredible! I can’t wait to see it again, and I fear that the wait for Mockingjay Part 2 might kill my inner fangirl.

Julianne Moore was incredible as President Coin. I wasn’t sure if she’d be as fierce and cold as was needed, and it was very jarring to see her with gray hair, but she was great. I loved seeing District 13; it was so much more beautiful and detailed than I’d imagined. It was strange to see Natalie Dormer playing an American, but if I didn’t know that she wasn’t American, I never would have guessed. I didn’t like her tattoos, but that’s such a small thing to quibble over.

If you haven’t read the books, read the books. And if you haven’t seen the movies, marathon them and go see Mockingjay!

