Alas, there has been another impromptu hiatus on this blog. I wish I could tell you that there was something huge going on, but really, there has been brain fog, symptoms, and general craziness, plus weather.

My favorite this week? Breakfast!

I’ve been loving my Shakeology samples and Plant Fusion powders even more than normal lately because my schedule is very early these days and I am not a morning person at all. I mix them with chocolate coconut milk, or other nut milks, and it’s a good breakfast that my body doesn’t have to work hard to digest, so I have fewer symptoms.

I’m also loving berries lately. I’ve found that if I have a big bowl of berries for breakfast, my sugar cravings for the rest of the day are dramatically diminished. I have a huge sweet tooth, and I sometimes worry about that long-term…

I also love eggs and egg sandwiches, but usually end up eating them for lunch or for dinner rather than for breakfast.

What are your favorite breakfasts?

